top of page
Image by Ezra Jeffrey-Comeau

Welcome to Somatic Experiencing Montreal.

Image by Milad Fakurian
SomaticExperiencingLogo-vert-tagline.png

Upcoming Trainings

Beginning Two: Thursday March 7 to Sunday March 10, 2024

Beginning Three: Saturday May 11 to Tuesday May 14, 2024

Intermediate One: Thursday October 10 to Sunday October 13, 2024

Intermediate Two: Thursday January 30 to Sunday February 2, 2025

Intermediate Three: Thursday May 22 to Sunday May 25, 2025

About

Somatic Experiencing® (SE) aims to resolve trauma by releasing the energies locked in the body.

 

A short-term, naturalistic approach to the resolution of trauma developed by Dr. Peter Levine, SE is based upon the observation that wild prey animals, though threatened routinely, are rarely traumatized.

Image by freestocks
Subscribe

We recognize that Tiohtià: ke/Montreal, where Somatic Experiencing Montreal is located and operates, is built on unceded and unceded Kanien'kehà: ka and Anishinabeg territories.

We recognize the trauma inherent in colonialism and colonization and its direct impacts on individuals, communities and Indigenous lands.

We are committed to providing a training opportunity that values, uplifts and honors Indigenous voices, values ​​and expertise in the field of trauma healing.

bottom of page